5 Apr 2021

Andrew Watt Catalogue Acquisition


The Board of Hipgnosis Songs Fund Limited and its Investment Adviser, The Family (Music) Limited, are pleased to announce that the Company has acquired a Catalogue from Andrew Wotman, better known as Andrew Watt or just simply Watt, the just awarded 2021 Grammy winner for “Producer Of The Year” for his work with Miley Cyrus, Dua Lipa, Post Malone and Ozzy Osbourne. Watt has co-written five of the Top 100 most streamed songs of all time with Señorita by Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello (9th), Havana by Camila Cabello featuring Young Thug (16th), Let Me Love You by DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber (42nd), Eastside by Benny Blanco, Halsey and Khalid (83rd) and Youngblood by 5 Seconds of Summer (88th).